Your South Coast Adventure Starts Here

Who We Are

Our Organization

The Coos County Historical Society, founded in 1891 is a private, not-for-profit organization supported entirely by memberships, donations, admission fees, bookstore income, and grants. We are recognized as a 501(c)(3) organization by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service: tax ID # 93-0446513.

You may donate by check or credit card, over the phone or donate online. Donations to the organization are tax-deductible.

We implement our mission through professional staff under the direction of a dedicated Board of Trustees, with the invaluable assistance of literally hundreds of volunteers.

You can read more about our history here.

Heather Christenbury

Director, Curator & Collections


Sire Pro

Visitor Services Manager


Madeleine Parks



Brandon Benson

Rentals Coordinator


Jessica Howell

Front Desk Staff



Executive Director, Curator & Collections: Heather Christenbury

Visitor Services Manager: Sire Pro

Accountant: Madeleine Parks

Rentals Coordinator: Brandon Benson

Front Desk Staff: Jessica Howell

Board of Trustees

President: Sara Stephens

Vice-President: Dr. Jared Schmidt

Secretary: Tina Mendizabal

Treasurer: Garrett King

Trustees: Paula Bechtold, Courtney Krossman, Samantha Herron, David Laird, Bill Mast, Brian Davis, and Anne Guerin.

Sara Stephens


Dr. Jared Schmidt

Vice President

Tina Mendizabal


Garrett King


Paula Bechtold

Courtney Krossman

Samantha Herron

David Laird

Bill Mast

Brian Davis

Anne Guerin

Scroll to Top
Skip to content